About Us



   Beau Duff, HighLine Grain Growers

1st Vice President

   Scott Zuger, Lewis-Clark Terminal, Inc.

2nd Vice President

   Trudi Allenbach, Pacific Northwest Farmers Cooperative


   Derek Teal, Pomeroy Grain Growers

Immediate Past President

   Jordan Van Zante, Pacificor, LLC


Board Members

Darrell Booth, Northwest Grain Growers

Brian Chastain, Laughlin Cartrell, Inc.

Stacey Hunt, Ritzville Warehouse Company

Randy Olstad, Columbia Grain, Int.

Committee Members

If you are interested in serving, please contact the Association office. 

Export Trade Council
  • Ron Williams - Chair, Columbia Grain, Int.
    • Roger Hsieh, BNSF Railway
Grades Committee
  • Chris Peha - Chair, Northwest Grain Growers
Honored Alumni Committee
  • Bud Riedner - Chair, Pacific Northwest Farmers Cooperative
    • Sterling Haskins, The Haskins Company (PNWGFA Honorary Member)
Legislative Committee
  • Ken Morgan - Idaho Chair, Thresher Artisan Wheat
    • John Evans - Idaho, Evans Grain, Feed & Seed
  • Justin Miller - Oregon Chair, Mid Columbia Producers, Inc.
    • Brian Chastain, Laughlin Cartrell, Inc.
  • Randy Ward, Washington Chair, Tri-Cities Grain, LLC – Washington
Membership Committee
  • Margerie Vis, Director PNWGFA
News Bulletin Advisor
  • Mark Platt, Chair, Paulson Commodities
Northwest Feed Council
  • Brian Chastain, Chair, Laughlin Cartrell, Inc.
Scholarship Committee
  • Marvin Clinesmith - Chair, HighLine Grain Growers
    • John Evans, Evans Grain, Feed & Seed
    • Ted Lowe, Columbia Grain, Int.
    • Jason Middleton, United Grain Corporation
    • Steve Shaver, Shaver Transportation Company
Transportation Committee
  • Steve Shaver, Shaver Transportation Company
  • Roger Hsieh, BNSF Railway


Event Committee Members

Annual Convention Committee
  • Darrell Booth - Chair, Northwest Grain Growers
    • Beau Duff, HighLine Grain Growers, Inc
    • Margerie Vis, Association Director
Idaho Trout Fry & Golf Scramble Committee
  • Margerie Vis, Association Director
Southern Idaho Pesticide Conference Committee
  • Margerie Vis, Association Director
Country Elevator Council Meeting & Golf Tournament Committee
  • Pat Yerxa - Chair, Ritzville Warehouse Co. 
Warehousemen's Conference & Trade Show Committee
  • Lincoln Short - Chair, Northwest Grain Growers
    • Marty Hughes, H&S Services
    • Brent Schukay, Ritzville Warehouse Co.
    • Mark Weber, Tri-Cities Grain, LLC
    • Brad Wiley, HighLine Grain Growers


The Association is a non-profit organization which is committed to advancing, protecting and developing the common interests of those related activities, and the promotion of friendly relations within the industry. The services and programs available to all member companies are directed by a (9) nine member Board of Directors, representing member firms from each segment of our diverse membership.


The Association’s office is headquartered in Portland, Oregon, which is the center for much of our nation’s grain and feed trading activities. An investment in annual membership provides each member with access to a comprehensive list of services which these companies cannot provide for themselves. These services help members solve mutual problems, and enable companies to improve operating efficiencies and profitability in today’s competitive markets

Association Management

Association Director

Margerie Vis

email: [email protected]
phone: (503) 227-0234
fax: (503) 253-9172


147 SE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97216